Future shaping

Network Structure & Governance


Advisory Group

Terms of Reference:

  1. To provide strategic and operational leadership to the UK Healthy Universities Network.
  2. To strengthen the Network in pursuing and achieving its vision and aspirations.
  3. To enhance the Network’s position and influence within higher education and public health policy landscapes.
  4. To strengthen the Network’s current and future sustainability.
  5. To work in close collaboration with the Network’s Advisory Group.

Mark Dooris, December 2021

Advisory Group Membership

TBCPublic Health Wales
TBCScottish Funding Council
TBCWelsh Universities
Paul DodsleyEnglish Universities: Nottingham Trent University
Mark DoorisUCLan [and Network Chair]
Julia HaasKing’s College London Students’ Union
Karen HicksScottish Universities: Queen Margaret’s University
Liz JenkinsonEnglish Universities: University of the West of England
Jane JohnsHigher Education Funding Council for Wales
Hilary JohnstonPublic Health Agency, Northern Ireland
Mat JonesEnglish Universities: University of the West of England
Monica KanwarEnglish Universities: University of Hertfordshire
Amy NortonOffice for Students
Judy OrmeEnglish Universities: University of the West of England
Doug ParkinAdvance HE
John de PuryUniversities UK
TBCPublic Health England/Replacement Body
TBCNHS Health Scotland
Hazel WrightEnglish Universities: Teesside University